“I have always been caught by the pull of the unremarkable, by the easily missed, infinitely nourishing beauty of the mundane.” -Tana French

TA's Teach Humanity

At the beginning of this semester I would have told you everything I hate about blogging. That a blog turns more into a rant and less about information and the long form is exhausting and nobody reads it, myself included. I always believed in the continue reading phenomenon as I like to call it, the idea that on social media sites like Facebook, nobody clicks the continue reading link because the post gets too long. Through out this class I have learned that any and every opinion I had about blogging is wrong, and I’ve grown to find comfort in my blog, both in my posts that may be considered a rant, something I hated at the beginning.

One of the most eye opening exercises that stuck with me throughout this process was from Content Strategy for the Web by Kristina Halvorson and Melissa Rach. In chapter 11 Advocacy the authors…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

