Reflecting Yourself

Alex Lien's Blog

At the end of a semester, there is a lot to talk about in this category. I can reflect school achievements, goals, and hopes (I see goals and hopes as different, goals are like ice, easy to make, common and nothing special, where hopes are like snowflakes, unique, beautiful, numerous and hard to hold on to).

As for achievements, I have successfully gotten through the semester completing all assignments (that may not seem like an accomplishment but in the end, its  a lot of work all together and we should be proud of it). Each assignment is like one snowflake, but add them all up and you can make anything you imagine. I was able to get a second interview for my summer internship (I’d say that’s worth at least 5 good assignments). And I successfully balanced work and school for a year now, especially during my busiest semester yet…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

