Whats your network?

Alex Lien's Blog

When mapping an organization’s network, I noticed that the connections they have can reflect on the connections I have with other organizations. Chapter 3 in NNP talks about how the network can provide an inventory of content, and I feel like it can do the same for individual people, so why not judge myself.

My network is divided into 4 different categories, which are expenses (shopping), hobbies, work, and school. I like to think of my network as an intricate snowflake branching out in unique ways. The expenses branch has 2 sections of online (more like fun buying) and in store(needed items like food, cleaning supplies etc). For online, I interact with Ebay and Amazon. For in store shopping I rely on the cheap, 1 stop shop of Walmart.

The next branch is hobbies which is usually online sites and forums. For all my League of Legends information, I…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

