The Value Of “Unplugging”

A Collection of work

A few months ago I made the decision to turn off push notifications for all my social media apps, including Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, Tumblr, and Pinterest. Currently the only things I get notifications for are my messages and calls, nothing else.

I’ve admitted that me and the insta go back and forth. The gram has an uncanny way of making you feel like your life is either significantly better than everyone else’s or significantly worse. For example, what do people post pictures of? Well, couples (duh), rad cities and sites, over-filtered selfies, nights on the town, impressive yoga poses. I’ve spent the last twelve months trying to convince all 300ish followers of mine that I have it all together, between my couple pics, Ireland photos, “artsy” shots of my dog, and comical captions, I’ve just been trying to reel in the stupid red hearts. The last few weeks I’ve realized…

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

