“A picture’s worth a thousands words but they don’t tell the whole story.”-Jennifer Brown

TA's Teach Humanity

What’s in a profile picture? (I would continue this cheesy Shakespeare quote, but I’ll leave that to the Bard himself). Lately, I have been curious about the idea of a profile picture and how important it is for your Facebook profile– How important would it be for a nonprofit to have an attention getting profile picture? Who sees your profile picture? What does your profile picture say about you? That’s a lot of questions to start out a blog, but I am hoping to answer a least a few of them.

I did a little research and came across an article for the Washington Post that answered some of my questions and I thought I would compile main points and my analysis here:

A lot (if not most) of your impression online is dictated by your profile picture.

Scrolling through your timeline, what do you think the first thing that catches…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

