The Secrets To (Online) Success

A Collection of work

Throughout the course, I have taken my knowledge and practice of social media to a new level. During the first half of the semester, following the various non-profits really gave me an entirely new perspective on social media for social good. Piggy backing off of that, I bring you to the SMSG how-to guide for nonprofits by Heather Mansfield. Throughout this book, Mansfield presents us with how to use various outlets to help nonprofits use the web to improve their image and network.

For Giving Hearts Day I followed the YMCA of Cass and Clay Counties, Cats Cradle, and the Moorhead Hockey Association. The three used vastly different strategies to help them raise money and spread their message across the web. However, my partner and I will be working with Service Dogs for America for the remainder of the semester. Pulling from SMSG and the tactics used by the non-profits I…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

