Social Media and Me…are actually getting along so far

Jessica Heuer

social-media-is-sound-CRE-marketing-practice

At the beginning of this course, my social media experience was limited to my personal Facebook account. I had tested the Twitter waters but ultimately felt it was a waste of time and read a couple blogs related to the veterinary field (my area of interest) but in general was very inexperienced in the social media world. Not surprisingly, I wasn’t aware that nonprofits used social media as a tool for marketing/ spreading their message (or maybe I just never really thought about it), nor did I recognize its potential as a personal tool for expressing a particular passion or protest. As the semester has progressed, I have become more familiar with social media being used in this way and hope to incorporate the lessons I have learned both in my own work the remaining semester and as I work more closely with a local nonprofit group.


Facebook:
After following…

View original post 738 more words

Leave a Reply

