Homeward

truwordswordpresscom

cat-1044750_1920

Throughout my life I like to give myself to causes that interest me.  One such time came about a few years ago.  I have always had a love of animals.  I have had pets of my own continuously since I was six years old including dogs, cats, bunnies, rats, and even a tarantula.  In my desire to help the less fortunate pets-in-waiting, I decided I wanted to help an animal organization.

Most of us have heard of the FM Humane Society.  Many of us probably didn’t realize the FM Human Society has had no connection to the national Humane Society.  The powers that be at the FM Humane Society no longer wanted to be a part of this misnomer, so they decided to change the name to Homeward Animal Shelter a couple years ago.  To keep this narrative from being confusing, I will refer to this organization as its current…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

