Media Ecology

truwordswordpresscom

roof-rat-961499_1920

‘Media ecology’ must be newly coined.  This is the first time I have been presented with such a description in with which we are working.  Of course this term applies to all areas of internet usage beyond the scope of this class in this day and age.  Many of us have been molding this term without even hardly giving it a thought if at all.

I was quite aware of what ‘media’ is as I have been drilling it even deeper into my brain over the last few weeks.  I have used this word any number of ways over the last decade to describe where I get my information and in which outlets I have participated; keep in mind if you have read my first blog post that it’s been awhile since I have actually participated in any social media, but I frequently use the internet.  So, ‘media’ is definitely…

View original post 374 more words

Leave a Reply

