Style

Michelle Jacobson

When it comes to style of writing online, the short form is what I have more experience with. I’ve been texting since I got my first phone in high school and have been improving my style ever since then. I’ve improved my writing in the short form considerably since I first started; I used to use full sentences and spell everything out but I’ve done what’s recommended in 140 Characters and Less. I’ve learned to get to the point and use the proper symbols and words (or no words at all) to spell what I want to get across without overdoing it. Texting is really were my experience stops with the short form. I’ve used it a little bit on Facebook but I don’t use it enough to have an established style there. I have almost no experience with twitter. I’ve looked at it and read other people’s tweets but…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

