The Long and Short Forms

hopewestland

The whole world of blogs and twitter is still new to me. i never realized there was actually a difference between blogging and tweeting. I thought all social media was the same. I wouldn’t know much personally about long and short form of writing. After reading about it, I give the people who can transition from different forms of writing a round of applause. It isn’t easy.

I’m the type of person who likes more detail than short, sweet, and simple. Maybe that’s why I never got into the whole twitter idea. Sagolla claimed in ‘140 Characters’ that one must “Divine a strategy against too much information”. Tweets should be short and simple and get right to the point. I don’t agree with that. I like all the information. The who, what, when, where, and why.

Blog #2

I believe twitter works so well because most people are unlike me. They’re too…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

