Who do I want to be online?

Leah Schmid

Communicating with people over technology is completely different from communicating with someone face to face. Many people say things behind a screen that they would never have the courage to say to someone in person. In many ways this has impacted the world negatively but in many ways it has also impacted the world positively.

One of my favorite hobbies is knitting. Over the last few years if I do say so myself I have become pretty talented. I owe this largely to YouTube and finding a blog through someone who post’s YouTube knitting videos. My favorite you tube channel is https://www.youtube.com/user/iKNITS and my favorite blog is http://www.theiknits.com .

Someone that I aspire to be like online is the owner of the channel and blog, Christine. She seems pretty successful and I think her success is largely due to her communication skills online. On each of her social media sites…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

