a little bit about Heather’s social media history…

heatherflute

Hello fellow class mates of ec#457, My name is Heather Flute and I am an English major. I would like to go into a little bit of my social media experience. I first experienced social media through the good-old fashioned Hotmail instant messenger/chat. This was a break through technological advance in my home town when I was in high school and luckily, my parents were kind enough to get the internet hooked up through your phone line. remember that loud staticky noise dial-up connections would make? Yeah, thinking of that noise still makes me cringe.

I actually met my husband through Hotmail’s instant messaging and chat. Till this day neither of us know how we encountered each others emails? They just appeared. Strange, but  I guess it was fate.

Any who, my second experience with social media came in the form of sites called : Hi 5 and Bebo. I’m not…

View original post 165 more words

About hflute
Heather is currently teaching two sections of English 120 at NDSU while on a journey through academic enlightenment through the path of English Composition. She is passionate about reading a variety of books and is always excited to become encapsulated in an engaging research project. She also loves coffee and puns.

Leave a Reply

